Louis Langrée

Louis Langrée

Louis Langrée

Orchestre des Champs-Elysées

Nothing would have happened if Debussy had not discovered Maeterlinck in the company of Mallarmé, who doubted that music could serve poetry. The contrary occurred. Grasped in its essential relationship with the poetic idiom, the renewal of French symphony is illustrated by three of its greatest masterpieces.

Performance duration : 1h20 with an intermission

Orchestre des Champs-Élysées
Louis Langrée, direction

In collaboration with the Palazzetto Bru Zane – Centre de musique romantique française


Claude Debussy
Prélude à l’après-midi d'un faune

Gabriel Fauré
Pelléas et Mélisande op. 80 : Suite

Ernest Chausson
Symphony in B-flat major op.20

With the support of :



Salle Favart


45, 35, 25, 17, 10, 6€


0 825 01 01 23 (0,15 € per minute)

Réserver     fb     tw

Le festival